JBA announces draft

Leigh Jacobson and JJ Friedman

Spotlight Editor and Staff Writer

The Jewish Basketball Association (JBA) announced their rosters last Friday. As of now, these are the teams:

“Young Money,” headed by captain Arye Lavin ’11, includes Lorenzo Cohen ’12, Adam Dehrey ’11, Quinn Else ’11, Cody Kermanian ’11, and Danny Zaga ’12.

Team “America,” led by captain Jordan Russ ’11, is comprised of Michael Venit ’11, Yoni Arbel ’11, Josh Berger ’11, Michael Bock ’11 and Elon Zlotnik ’12.

Team “Loukakis,” led by captain Lucas Fisher ’11, includes Jonah Feit ’12, Blake Senet ’11, Jason Aftalion ’12, and Yale Wolman ’11.

Team “Brandino,” guided by Brandon Asherian ’11, includes Matt Khorsandi ’11, Joseph Cohen ’12, Brandon Moghimi ’12, Ethan Wolens ’11, Joe Goldman ’11, and Nathan Nourian ’12.

Team “JeffRay,” headed by captain Jeff Nourafshan ’11, is comprised of Matt Novian ’11, Julian Gabbay ’11, David Nazarian ’11, and Amir Shemesh ’11.

Team “Size Matters,” headed by captain JJ Friedman ’12, includes Mitchell Aftalion ’12, Perry Weinstein ’12, Charlie Heller ’12, and Ben Walfish ’12.

Team “JNeumz,” led by captain Jon Neumann ’11, consists of Wesley Aframian ’11, Max Berman ’12, Bryan Besharat ’11, Michael Namm ’11, and Adam Risch ’11.

Stay posted for updates and scores once the season kicks off in March.