Student election results 2012-13

Jacob Pollack

Staff Writer 

Last Friday, Milken students cast their votes for the Student Government, nominated class representatives and selected candidates for the Student Judiciary Council and Community Senate. However, due to a glitch in the online voting system, at this time The Roar can only announce the results for the positions on the Student Government Executive Board and for the races of class representatives.

The gymnasium was packed for the elections town meeting, and hopeful candidates took the floor and presented one-minute speeches to the student body before the polls opened at 11:40. Speeches for those running to be Executive President did not exceed two minutes.

Once the voting commenced, students were able to cast their votes online after connecting to a link available in their FirstClass mailboxes. However, the student body was made aware nearly two hours later that they needed to re-cast their votes, now with a password. Milken students submitted a new round of votes Friday afternoon.

Later that afternoon, the votes were tallied. Here are the results, effective for the 2012-2013 school year:


Student Government Executive Board: 

President — Jonah Schatz

Executive Vice President — Brian Younessi

Vice President of Finance — Adam Treisman

Vice President of Management — Eytan Wallace

Vice President of Communications — Noa Kattler Kupetz

Vice President of Jewish Affairs (Mazkira) — Arielle Mokhtarzadeh


Class Representatives:

10th Grade Representative — Julian Kay

10th Grade Representative — Gabi Kamran

10th Grade Representative — Brandon Yeshoua

10th Grade Representative — Sarah Weitzman


11th Grade Representative — Gabriel Kachuck

11th Grade Representative — Padideh Nazarian

11th Grade Representative — Jodi Marcus

11th Grade Representative — Jonathan Rashtian


12th Grade Representative — Chloe Shouhed

12th Grade Representative — Brandon Shooshani

12th Grade Representative — Alex Daneshgar

12th Grade Representative — Sepora Makabeh